Pastoral Council



Members 2020
L to R : Helen Spano, Kerry Scanlon, Marie Wedd, Pam Lang (Secretary), Robyn Macdonald (Chairperson), Silvana Smith.

Parish Councils are one of the structures which were strongly recommended by the Bishops of the Second Vatican Council. The purpose of the councils was seen as furthering the work of the Church by fostering the spiritual growth of parishioners and leading them to respond actively to their universal call to mission.

In dioceses, as far as possible, councils should be set up to assist the Church’s apostolic work, whether in the field of  making the gospel known and people holy or in charitable, social or other spheres.